Our story

SEERIH Transition Clusters

Funded by the Primary Science Teaching Trust and Comino Foundation

The Science & Engineering Education Research and Innovation Hub (SEERIH), based at the University of Manchester, works with practising teachers to drive the improvement of science and engineering in the UK. With a professional learning programme consisting of courses, networks, clusters and projects, it enables teachers to come together on issues that they care about and make a difference to young people’s attainment and aspiration in STEM subjects.

SEERIH’s Transition Clusters aim to change the dynamics of traditional transition between primary and secondary schools for science.

They focus on:

  • identifying enthusiastic leaders of science across Greater Manchester
  • developing close working communities between primary and secondary teachers within regions
  • supporting teachers to address specific science issues or themes and to consider the effect or changes that result from addressing them
Click here to find out more

With thanks to the following schools:

Rochdale Cluster

  • All Saints Primary School
  • Bamford Academy
  • Falinge Park High School
  • Healey Primary School
  • Meanwood Primary School
  • Spotland Primary School

Bury Cluster

  • Cams Lane Primary School
  • Greenmount Primary School
  • Greenhill Primary School
  • Holy Trinity Primary
  • Lowercroft Primary School
  • St Luke's CofE Primary School
  • The Derby High School
  • Bury Grammar School Boys
  • Bury Grammar School Girls

Crumpsall Cluster

  • Abraham Moss Community School
  • Charlestown Community Primary School
  • Crumpsall Lane Primary School
  • Healey Primary School
  • Irk Valley Community School
  • Marlborough Road Academy